‘Excluding Lee Kang-in → Baek Seung-ho, etc.’ Hwang Sun-Hong Ho AG mini-call-up training, some U-22 players participate

Hwang Sun-hong’s squad will hold a mini-camp ahead of the Hangzhou Asian Games.

The Asian Games team, led by head coach Hwang Sun-hong, will hold a mini-camp at the Paju National Training Center (NFC) from July 7-9.온라인바카라

The Asian Games squad trained with only 14 domestic players from May 25-27 after the final roster was announced on May 14. This time, only 16 players will participate as it is not an A-match period as defined by the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). Overseas players such as Lee Kang-in (Paris Saint-Germain), Jung Woo-young (Stuttgart), Hong Hyun-seok (Ghent) and Park Kyu-hyun (Dresden) will not be able to join. Among the K-Leaguers, players who are scheduled to play in the semifinals of the Korea Football Association (FA) Cup on Sept. 9 have been excluded. They are Park Jin-seop, Baek Seung-ho, Park Jae-yong, Song Min-gyu (Jeonbuk), Ko Young-joon (Pohang Steelers) and Min Sung-joon (Incheon United).

Hwang will train with the U-22 players as they prepare for the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) U-23 Asian Cup qualifier in Changwon next month. Kim Jun-hong (Gimcheon), Bae Joon-ho, Bae Seo-joon (Ipsan Daejeon) and Choi Seok-hyun (Dankook University), who led the team to the quarterfinals of the U-20 World Cup in Argentina in 2023, have been called upon by Hwang for the first time. Jeon Byung-kwan (Daejeon) and Heo Yul (Gwangju), who have been in good form in the K League, were also called up.

Korea will compete in Group E against Bahrain, Thailand and Kuwait at the Hangzhou Asian Games. They will face Qatar, Kyrgyzstan and Myanmar in the U-23 Asian Cup qualifiers.

◇Call-up roster (16 players in total)

GK=Jun-Hong Kim (Gimcheon Commerce) Lee Kwang-Yeon (Gangwon FC)

DF=Seol Young-woo (Ulsan Hyundai) Bae Seo-joon (Daejeon Hana Citizen) Lee Jae-ik (Seoul Eland) Lee Han-beom (FC Seoul) Choi Seok-hyun (Dankook University) Choi Jun (Busan I-Park) Hwang Jae-won (Daegu FC)

MF=Bae Jun-ho (Ipsan Daejeon) Uhm Won-sang (Ulsan) Jung Ho-yeon (Gwangju FC) Cho Young-wook (Gimcheon)

FW=Ahn Jae-jun (Bucheon FC) Heo Yul (Gwangju)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *